Miscellaneous / News from Active Minds

Annual Awards Winners

award_winners_blogpostLast week we hosted the National Mental Health on Campus Conference in Sacramento, CA, where we announced the winners of the 2015-2016 Active Minds awards. We’re proud to share the winners with you on the blog today. Congratulations to all!

  • Chapter of the Year 2015-2016: Active Minds at Auburn University
  • Student Leader of the Year 2015-2016: Andrea Nguyen
  • Advisor of the Year 2015-2016: Stephanie Preston, Active Minds at San Jose State University
  • Alumni of the Year 2015-2016: Dayna Altman, alumnus, Active Minds at Northeastern University
  • Programming Innovation Award: Active Minds at Tufts University
  • Fundraising Innovation Award: Active Minds at Denison University
  • Margaret Clark Morgan Transformational Change Award: Active Minds at University of Portland
  • Road Runner Award: Active Minds at Elkhorn South High School

We’re so proud of you, Stigma Fighters!